Repainted Jammer model

Improving the artwork in Warzone2100 - not for mod discussions
Forgon
Code contributor
Code contributor

Repainted Jammer model

Post by Forgon »

I have repainted the Jammer to the same colour as the Radar Detector and adjusted the blurring effect it causes within its range. The main purpose of this was to make it easier to distinguish it from the CB. All details can be found in ticket #4769.

New model:
Jammer model after applying the patches of ticket #4769
Jammer model after applying the patches of ticket #4769
jammer_model_new.png (386.49 KiB) Viewed 15178 times
Old model:
Jammer model before applying the patches of ticket #4769
Jammer model before applying the patches of ticket #4769
jammer_model_old.png (384.16 KiB) Viewed 15178 times
Since I am no artist, I would appreciate feedback, especially if you can think of a better design.

Some existing graphics mods like Art Revolution might also require adjustments if my suggestion gets committed.
Per
Warzone 2100 Team Member
Warzone 2100 Team Member

Re: Repainted Jammer model

Post by Per »

I don't quite like how it becomes yellow, no matter what your team colour is - I'm worried that might be confusing. Also, why yellow? Not sure that the radar detector turret is a good source of inspiration, colour-wise.

Haven't looked at the blurring change yet, will try to look at it soon.
Forgon
Code contributor
Code contributor

Post by Forgon »

Per wrote:I don't quite like how it becomes yellow, no matter what your team colour is [...]
Are you referring to the red spots in the center of the radar dishes? Their colour is the same for every team. Here is a new version of the model which preserves them:
Jammer model after applying the patches of ticket #4769 and using the attached texture page
Jammer model after applying the patches of ticket #4769 and using the attached texture page
jammer_model_new.png (412.44 KiB) Viewed 15162 times
The new texture page required for it is attached.