HD TEXTURES [I'm Back]

Improving the artwork in Warzone2100 - not for mod discussions
VinYGomeZ
Greenhorn

HD TEXTURES [I'm Back]

Post by VinYGomeZ »

sup folks...

:arrow: After about 2 years, i'm finally back and now i'm really motivated to make some mods for warzone 2100. I'm not an expert to use some programs like "blender", but i'm really good on photoshop cs, so... i can make really good texture files and i have started do edit some. I'm making HD textures from the original ones and i will make a mod called HD_Textures_Mod, which will replace the standard textures by the HD ones, the mod only will work on the original base game, if you folks have some new modeled building, it's possible that my mod wont work. But it is a future job, backing to the present, my first edit is here, the factories of tanks and cyborgs, let's take a look on the before/after image, and let's wait the mod ^^

PS: I'm accepting suggestions, so, you can be free to make some suggestions and advices for me, sorry for my english. XD
Next step>>> Research Center and Command Center. Oh, almost forgot, I will put some in-game screenshots too, but not today :wink:

image in full size:http://i1158.photobucket.com/albums/p60 ... actory.jpg
Berg
Regular
Regular

Re: HD TEXTURES [I'm Back]

Post by Berg »

wz2100-20130409_141600-Breach-1-01-T1.jpg
Your textures ingame!
VinYGomeZ
Greenhorn

Post by VinYGomeZ »

Hello again, i have made some updates on this textures file that i have placed before here, because it was too shiny, and some parts turned white, but here is the new textures file to test on your games and one in-game screenshot. And i'm already editing the textures file who changes the appearence of the HQ, the research center, the wall and some stuff like that... as soon as i finish i will put here the textures file and some in-game screenshots. Have fun!

texture file >>>
page-13-player-buildings.png
In-game screenshot>>>
wz2100-20130410_051543-Sk-Startup.jpg
Lord Apocalypse
Regular