Compiling using Code::Blocks and MinGW

For code related discussions and questions
MechWarrior001
Greenhorn

Compiling using Code::Blocks and MinGW

Post by MechWarrior001 »

I'm relatively new to coding and compiling so I thought I'd go with a relatively simple IDE instead of using makefiles which I don't really understand yet. Problem is, I'm not sure what to do at this point. I'm created my project, copy & pasted all the Warzone 2.3.0 source code into the root project folder, then I got this devpkg archive and copied it's contents to the root project folder also. But now it's asking for SDL headers which I don't have and was wondering where I could get. Also I got a copy of SDL_stdinc.h off of the internet but it looks like a *.html in C's .h format so that's setting me back. What do you think I should do next?
Desolator4u
Trained
Trained

Re: Compiling using Code::Blocks and MinGW

Post by Desolator4u »

Dude, I spoke to Zarel saying I want to help out, so he asked me to get the source compiled first. I got the source, and I already have Code::Blocks installed with MinGW compiler, but I am as lost as you are (or even more) with actually compiling the game.The guide to compile it in Windows says the instructions may not work lol
I was thinking of getting MS Visual C++ Express, since there is a guide for compiling with it, but I really don't have 500MB to spare on this crappy laptop for it :|

I know i'll be of some use once I am able to just get the game to compile with Code::Blocks! I hope one of the devs, or anyone else, can find some time to help us through this.

Nuff Respeck
~Des
>> Xfire ID: desolator4u | Warzone 2100 Xfire Group: http://www.xfire.com/communities/theproject/ <<
stiv
Warzone 2100 Team Member
Warzone 2100 Team Member

Post by stiv »

I don't believe anyone is using CodeBlocks.