missing files on master

For code related discussions and questions
dskiller1
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 20
Joined: 18 Sep 2016, 02:33

missing files on master

Post by dskiller1 »

is it me or is gamelib_msvc2015.vcxproj not updated for files that was recently removed.

gamelib wont compile because it missing .cpp files.
gamelib_msvc2015.vcxproj shows

Include="hashtable.cpp"
Include="anim.cpp"

not found in gamelib.

sorry dont know if should file ticket or just ask here.


I know animations is being worked on. but not everything to being updated to reflect it...
Per
Warzone 2100 Team Member
Warzone 2100 Team Member
Posts: 3780
Joined: 03 Aug 2006, 19:39

Re: missing files on master

Post by Per »

Sorry, I can't test that build system. I've pushed an attempted fix (just removing those files from the build system, since they are not needed anymore).
dskiller1
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 20
Joined: 18 Sep 2016, 02:33

Re: missing files on master

Post by dskiller1 »

there was some other problems but I managed to fix them.
flybyray
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 19
Joined: 01 Oct 2007, 01:42

Re: missing files on master

Post by flybyray »

dskiller1 wrote:there was some other problems but I managed to fix them.
Would be nice to here from your fixes. I startet yesterday with the visualstudio build and it worked all great ( https://github.com/Warzone2100/warzone2 ... /README.md ; thank you https://github.com/vlj )

I wanted to know why warzone crashes so often.
I would like to change the contribuition policies. I do not know the sh*t TRAC System. I do not have an account there and cannot get into this system.
Why not doing PR on github as default? I have 1 PR and possible another location some animation calculation which needs fixes too.
But it is a nightmare to get this game running again. I would like to know what was the intention to relase 3.2.x as it is now. :augh:
Per
Warzone 2100 Team Member
Warzone 2100 Team Member
Posts: 3780
Joined: 03 Aug 2006, 19:39

Re: missing files on master

Post by Per »

What GPU do you have? Is it another Intel integrated chipset?

Trace is a bit dated, I agree. If you want, you can use github pull requests.
flybyray
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 19
Joined: 01 Oct 2007, 01:42

Re: missing files on master

Post by flybyray »

it is a system with nvidia optimus. i can use intel and nvidia graphics but have to choose it before start of execution.
Per
Warzone 2100 Team Member
Warzone 2100 Team Member
Posts: 3780
Joined: 03 Aug 2006, 19:39

Re: missing files on master

Post by Per »

What are the crashes you get when you run with Nvidia?
flybyray
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 19
Joined: 01 Oct 2007, 01:42

Re: missing files on master

Post by flybyray »

Release?
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=12528#p134757

Master I dont know QScriptValue .... debug_sync ... it depends on ...
i dont know how to start to get this good game running again
flybyray
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 19
Joined: 01 Oct 2007, 01:42

Re: missing files on master

Post by flybyray »

i worked on master.

1: Sometimes the "elapsed" Value was negative resulting in crash. I added GAME_TICKS_PER_UPDATE to make it positiv.

Code: Select all

diff --git a/src/display3d.cpp b/src/display3d.cpp
index 45b5115..451e946 100644
--- a/src/display3d.cpp
+++ b/src/display3d.cpp
@@ -337,7 +337,7 @@ void drawShape(BASE_OBJECT *psObj, iIMDShape *strImd, int colour, PIELIGHT build
        }
        if (strImd->objanimframes)
        {
-               const int elapsed = graphicsTime - psObj->timeAnimationStarted;
+               const int elapsed = GAME_TICKS_PER_UPDATE + graphicsTime - psObj->timeAnimationStarted;
                const int frame = (elapsed / strImd->objanimtime) % strImd->objanimframes;
                const ANIMFRAME &state = strImd->objanimdata[frame];
                if (state.scale.x == -1.0f) // disabled frame, for implementing key frame animation
2: it crashed here sometimes because the list was size==0

Code: Select all

diff --git a/src/hci.cpp b/src/hci.cpp
index e96f121..4acf38e 100644
--- a/src/hci.cpp
+++ b/src/hci.cpp
@@ -1786,7 +1786,8 @@ static void intAddObjectStats(BASE_OBJECT *psObj, UDWORD id)
        {
                fillTemplateList(apsTemplateList, (STRUCTURE *)psObj);
                numStatsListEntries = apsTemplateList.size();
-               ppsStatsList = (BASE_STATS **)&apsTemplateList[0];  // FIXME Ugly cast, and is undefined behaviour (strict-aliasing violation) in C/C++.
+               if(apsTemplateList.capacity()>0)
+                       ppsStatsList = (BASE_STATS **)&apsTemplateList[0];  // FIXME Ugly cast, and is undefined behaviour (strict-aliasing violation) in C/C++.
        }

        /*have to calculate the list each time the Topic button is pressed
3: crashes in syncDebug. string conversion bugs.

Code: Select all

diff --git a/src/qtscriptfuncs.cpp b/src/qtscriptfuncs.cpp
index ba34dff..e4825c8 100644
--- a/src/qtscriptfuncs.cpp
+++ b/src/qtscriptfuncs.cpp
@@ -4296,11 +4296,16 @@ QScriptValue js_stats(QScriptContext *context, QScriptEngine *engine)
        int type = callee.property("type").toInt32();
        int player = callee.property("player").toInt32();
        unsigned index = callee.property("index").toUInt32();
-       QString name = callee.property("name").toString();
+       QString name = "unknown";
+       if (callee.property("name").isValid()) {
+               name = callee.property("name").toString();
+       }
        if (context->argumentCount() == 1) // setter
        {
                int value = context->argument(0).toInt32();
-               syncDebug("stats[p%d,t%d,%s,i%d] = %d", player, type, name.toStdString().c_str(), index, value);
+               std::string nameToStdString = name.toUtf8().constData();
+               const char *nameToStdStringC_str = nameToStdString.c_str();
+               syncDebug("stats[p%d,t%d,%s,i%d] = %d", player, type, nameToStdStringC_str, index, value);
                if (type == COMP_BODY)
                {
                        SCRIPT_ASSERT(context, index < numBodyStats, "Bad index");
flybyray
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 19
Joined: 01 Oct 2007, 01:42

Re: missing files on master

Post by flybyray »

now it is working at least for some more seconds perhaps minutes hours in singleplayer.
ok played a fast single player and multiplayer with bots worked well.
i got one crash in the lobby. i think some method drawText is buggy or needs some more checks.
Vincent
Trained
Trained
Posts: 103
Joined: 06 Aug 2016, 17:24

Re: missing files on master

Post by Vincent »

in debug mode or in release mode ?
In debug mode I have a crash too, it seems to be related to va_arg in the custom printf function used by the script engine.
flybyray
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 19
Joined: 01 Oct 2007, 01:42

Re: missing files on master

Post by flybyray »

i dont know. in windows if i start warzone with "--debug all" it does not start at all. i put "debugmode=1" in the config file but that printed not so much.
therefore i changed debug.h

Code: Select all

diff --git a/lib/framework/debug.h b/lib/framework/debug.h
index 1da3aa4..19952c8 100644
--- a/lib/framework/debug.h
+++ b/lib/framework/debug.h
@@ -258,7 +258,7 @@ bool debug_enable_switch(const char *str);
  *
  * Only outputs if debugging of part was formerly enabled with debug_enable_switch.
  */
-#define debug(part, ...) do { if (enabled_debug[part]) _debug(__LINE__, part, __FUNCTION__, __VA_ARGS__); } while(0)
+#define debug(part, ...) do { if (true) _debug(__LINE__, part, __FUNCTION__, __VA_ARGS__); } while(0)
 void _debug(int line, code_part part, const char *function, const char *str, ...) WZ_DECL_FORMAT(printf, 4, 5);

 #define debugBacktrace(part, ...) do { if (enabled_debug[part]) { _debug(__LINE__, part, __FUNCTION__, __VA_ARGS__); _debugBacktrace(part); }} while(0)
flybyray
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 19
Joined: 01 Oct 2007, 01:42

Re: missing files on master

Post by flybyray »

Vincent wrote:in debug mode or in release mode ?
In debug mode I have a crash too, it seems to be related to va_arg in the custom printf function used by the script engine.
The problem in debug is, that most variables/pointers (especially uninitalized) are set to a value (0xcccc...). but if consumers assume they are initialized, it will result in crashes.
dskiller1
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 20
Joined: 18 Sep 2016, 02:33

Re: missing files on master

Post by dskiller1 »

flybyray wrote:
dskiller1 wrote:there was some other problems but I managed to fix them.
Would be nice to here from your fixes. I startet yesterday with the visualstudio build and it worked all great ( https://github.com/Warzone2100/warzone2 ... /README.md ; thank you https://github.com/vlj )

I wanted to know why warzone crashes so often.
I would like to change the contribuition policies. I do not know the sh*t TRAC System. I do not have an account there and cannot get into this system.
Why not doing PR on github as default? I have 1 PR and possible another location some animation calculation which needs fixes too.
But it is a nightmare to get this game running again. I would like to know what was the intention to relase 3.2.x as it is now. :augh:
edit:

I couldnt get it to build without removing some include files that was removed.

and it was trying to look for audp_lexer.hpp when there is no file with hpp

which seems to be fixed now.
flybyray
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 19
Joined: 01 Oct 2007, 01:42

Re: missing files on master

Post by flybyray »

I really followed only the readme.
That means exactly i executed batch files which set the environment exactly as told in the README.md.
startup files to set environment

I use those batch files like this screenshare

I changed only those files: compare master with my tests
Post Reply