Page 1 of 1

Campaign starting tech

PostPosted: 19 Jan 2010, 20:55
by dmkp
Hey,

I was messing with the stats, so have added some new structures and stuff.

I found the script that activates the technology for cam2 and 3 but not cam1. Where can I find this? Or is there not one?


Btw, I'm talking about v1.10. Not the newer ones.

If you're talking about 1.10, put it in the right forum. Moved to 1.10.

Re: Campaign starting tech

PostPosted: 19 Jan 2010, 22:17
by Zarel
You don't start with any tech in campaign 1. Of course there's nothing to activate. o_O

Re: Campaign starting tech

PostPosted: 19 Jan 2010, 22:31
by dmkp
Machine gun?

Re: Campaign starting tech

PostPosted: 19 Jan 2010, 23:21
by Zarel
That's a weapon, not a tech. Other things that are not techs: truck, viper, wheels, command center, factory, research facility, power generator, oil derrick, demolish structure.

MG is only a tech in multiplayer.

Re: Campaign starting tech

PostPosted: 19 Jan 2010, 23:58
by KukY
Zarel wrote:That's a weapon, not a tech. Other things that are not techs: truck, viper, wheels, command center, factory, research facility, power generator, oil derrick, demolish structure.

And where are those defined as available without any research?

Re: Campaign starting tech

PostPosted: 20 Jan 2010, 00:00
by dmkp
Just what I was thinking.


They're obviously in the db, and enabled in a script somewhere.

Re: Campaign starting tech

PostPosted: 20 Jan 2010, 03:25
by Zarel
13KukYNexus666 wrote:And where are those defined as available without any research?

They're enabled directly in the scripts.

Re: Campaign starting tech

PostPosted: 20 Jan 2010, 03:36
by dmkp
Yes. so.. which script?

Re: Campaign starting tech

PostPosted: 05 Feb 2010, 23:42
by dmkp
Bump.

Re: Campaign starting tech

PostPosted: 06 Feb 2010, 04:12
by Zarel
...I don't know.

Re: Campaign starting tech

PostPosted: 06 Feb 2010, 21:09
by dmkp
:o


Well that's really surprising.. haha




I've done some digging around. They're in basic.slo and .vlo I believe.