Browse Source Option

Website issues & feedback. Constructive criticism is welcome.
(Guest posting is allowed under certain circumstances)
If you have a problem with certain individuals, then PM the Staff account.
Post Reply
User avatar
Saberuneko
Regular
Regular
Posts: 555
Joined: 15 Jan 2010, 18:20
Contact:

Browse Source Option

Post by Saberuneko » 12 Sep 2012, 15:54

I've been trying to check if any update is needed in the Spanish .po file lately, but I can't.

This is because I used to do so by using the "Browse Source" option in the development tab, and then downloading the file in the original format... sadly it seems that the option dissappeared.

Gitorius never worked properly in my machine, so it is not an option.

Any help, please?

User avatar
Emdek
Regular
Regular
Posts: 1329
Joined: 24 Jan 2010, 13:14
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: Browse Source Option

Post by Emdek » 12 Sep 2012, 20:57

I've noticed that some time ago for commit messages, diffs are no longer available there...
Saberuneko wrote:Gitorius
I guess that you mean GitHub. ;-)
Nadszedł już czas, najwyższy czas, nienawiść zniszczyć w sobie.
The time has come, the high time, to destroy hatred in oneself.


Beware! Mad Qt Evangelist.

User avatar
Staff
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 387
Joined: 27 May 2011, 04:08

Re: Browse Source Option

Post by Staff » 13 Sep 2012, 04:22

https://github.com/Warzone2100/warzone2100/downloads, get the zip/tarball, and work on your file.

However, it is much easier to install git, then clone the repo, and you can then work on the file that way, then when done, just make a git patch.
You can even make a clone on github, and work on it there.

The 'Browse source' option was a huge resource drain on the server.
Sorry, this account has been deactivated.
Please post issues in Website feedback instead, only Moderators can read things there.

User avatar
Saberuneko
Regular
Regular
Posts: 555
Joined: 15 Jan 2010, 18:20
Contact:

Re: Browse Source Option

Post by Saberuneko » 13 Sep 2012, 15:09

Emdek wrote:I guess that you mean GitHub.
Nope, I'm pretty sure that Gitorius was used back then. (I'm talking about like 1~2 years ago already).
Staff wrote:It is much easier to install git, then clone the repo, and you can then work on the file that way, then when done, just make a git patch.
As I said, git didn't work for me. Tortoise SVN did in the past though. Changing to git killed me, and I had to start using the browse source option.
The 'Browse source' option was a huge resource drain on the server.
Yeah, I agree. Even from my side, I could notice how long did it take to load the stuff.
Still, I will try to manage without installing git.


raycast
Trained
Trained
Posts: 131
Joined: 12 Sep 2012, 19:16

Re: Browse Source Option

Post by raycast » 14 Oct 2012, 14:49

You can browse the source at:

https://github.com/Warzone2100/warzone2100

User avatar
Saberuneko
Regular
Regular
Posts: 555
Joined: 15 Jan 2010, 18:20
Contact:

Re: Browse Source Option

Post by Saberuneko » 15 Oct 2012, 22:56

Thanks! :3

Post Reply