multi turret support removed?

Warzone 2.1.x series. (Unsupported--read only!)

multi turret support removed?

Postby TheDaze » 10 Nov 2008, 14:19

Why-oh-why? This feature really added a tactical dimension to unit design. Of course it has no place in campaign mode, but for MP...

Just tell me this is only temporary, will you?
TheDaze
Trained
Trained
 
Posts: 33
Joined: 17 May 2007, 16:00

Re: multi turret support removed?

Postby Jimmbob » 10 Nov 2008, 18:04

I am speculating that it has been removed due to bugs, like secondary weapon not firing due to range differences and such like.
User avatar
Jimmbob
Trained
Trained
 
Posts: 138
Joined: 09 Mar 2008, 16:15
Location: England!

Re: multi turret support removed?

Postby Per » 10 Nov 2008, 20:03

Correct. It will be back when it works properly.
Per
Warzone 2100 Team Member
Warzone 2100 Team Member
 
Posts: 3745
Joined: 03 Aug 2006, 19:39

Re: multi turret support removed?

Postby Jimmbob » 10 Nov 2008, 23:31

Yey! :D
I am looking forward to that day! :P
User avatar
Jimmbob
Trained
Trained
 
Posts: 138
Joined: 09 Mar 2008, 16:15
Location: England!

Re: multi turret support removed?

Postby Terminator » 11 Nov 2008, 08:14

hate this feature :ninja:
Death is the only way out... sh*t Happens !

Russian-speaking Social network Group http://vk.com/warzone2100
User avatar
Terminator
Regular
Regular
 
Posts: 1062
Joined: 05 Aug 2006, 13:46
Location: Ukraine

Re: multi turret support removed?

Postby praefectus » 12 Nov 2008, 10:59

I think this feature is really cool and I allways use it as fast as possible.

@Jimmbob: You can reactivate this feature by editing /data/mp/stats/body.txt found in the file mp.wz
please read this to know what to edit : http://developer.wz2100.net/changeset/6207
I tested it yesterday.

And - since this is my first post: :) Thank you all developers - you're doing a great job and
I'm really enjoying this game.
User avatar
praefectus
Trained
Trained
 
Posts: 36
Joined: 12 Nov 2008, 10:52
Location: Denmark

Re: multi turret support removed?

Postby Zarel » 12 Nov 2008, 11:24

Note that Zarel's Rebalance Mod will also re-enable it. -innocent whistle-
User avatar
Zarel
Elite
Elite
 
Posts: 5770
Joined: 03 Jan 2008, 23:35
Location: Minnesota, USA

Re: multi turret support removed?

Postby TheDaze » 12 Nov 2008, 13:55

Per wrote:Correct. It will be back when it works properly.

That's all I was asking for. Thank you!
TheDaze
Trained
Trained
 
Posts: 33
Joined: 17 May 2007, 16:00

Re: multi turret support removed?

Postby TheDaze » 12 Nov 2008, 13:58

Zarel wrote:Note that Zarel's Rebalance Mod will also re-enable it. -innocent whistle-

And this is why I WILL download and upgrade to RC1. I just love the multi-turret feature. Can you tell? :P
TheDaze
Trained
Trained
 
Posts: 33
Joined: 17 May 2007, 16:00

Re: multi turret support removed?

Postby Zi-Chan » 12 Nov 2008, 14:46

Jimmbob wrote:due to bugs, like secondary weapon not firing due to range differences and such like.

How could this be a Bug? The second Weapon isn't at the same Position, so it shouldn't have the same Range (only almost).
:ninja:
User avatar
Zi-Chan
Trained
Trained
 
Posts: 180
Joined: 12 Aug 2008, 01:06

Re: multi turret support removed?

Postby Jimmbob » 12 Nov 2008, 19:25

@praefectus Thanks for the info! :D will try it when I get chance

@Zi-Chan what I meant by my post was if you for example, have a flamer and a missile turret on a unit the flamer will fail to fire, even when it is in range of flamethrower weapon, please correct me if im wrong however.
User avatar
Jimmbob
Trained
Trained
 
Posts: 138
Joined: 09 Mar 2008, 16:15
Location: England!

Re: multi turret support removed?

Postby shishkebab » 22 Nov 2008, 22:08

I kina like having more than one turret on one droid. Pretty cool. It does make them slow as hell though, and they are still not as good as two droids with one turret each. Thanks for instructions on turning it back on!
User avatar
shishkebab
Trained
Trained
 
Posts: 55
Joined: 06 May 2007, 01:25
Location: Earth


Return to 2.1.x