multi turret support removed?

Warzone 2.1.x series. (Unsupported--read only!)
Locked
TheDaze
Trained
Trained
Posts: 33
Joined: 17 May 2007, 16:00

multi turret support removed?

Post by TheDaze » 10 Nov 2008, 14:19

Why-oh-why? This feature really added a tactical dimension to unit design. Of course it has no place in campaign mode, but for MP...

Just tell me this is only temporary, will you?

User avatar
Jimmbob
Trained
Trained
Posts: 138
Joined: 09 Mar 2008, 16:15
Location: England!
Contact:

Re: multi turret support removed?

Post by Jimmbob » 10 Nov 2008, 18:04

I am speculating that it has been removed due to bugs, like secondary weapon not firing due to range differences and such like.

Per
Warzone 2100 Team Member
Warzone 2100 Team Member
Posts: 3753
Joined: 03 Aug 2006, 19:39

Re: multi turret support removed?

Post by Per » 10 Nov 2008, 20:03

Correct. It will be back when it works properly.

User avatar
Jimmbob
Trained
Trained
Posts: 138
Joined: 09 Mar 2008, 16:15
Location: England!
Contact:

Re: multi turret support removed?

Post by Jimmbob » 10 Nov 2008, 23:31

Yey! :D
I am looking forward to that day! :P

User avatar
Terminator
Regular
Regular
Posts: 1063
Joined: 05 Aug 2006, 13:46
Location: Ukraine
Contact:

Re: multi turret support removed?

Post by Terminator » 11 Nov 2008, 08:14

hate this feature :ninja:
Death is the only way out... sh*t Happens !

Russian-speaking Social network Group http://vk.com/warzone2100

User avatar
praefectus
Trained
Trained
Posts: 36
Joined: 12 Nov 2008, 10:52
Location: Denmark

Re: multi turret support removed?

Post by praefectus » 12 Nov 2008, 10:59

I think this feature is really cool and I allways use it as fast as possible.

@Jimmbob: You can reactivate this feature by editing /data/mp/stats/body.txt found in the file mp.wz
please read this to know what to edit : http://developer.wz2100.net/changeset/6207
I tested it yesterday.

And - since this is my first post: :) Thank you all developers - you're doing a great job and
I'm really enjoying this game.

User avatar
Zarel
Elite
Elite
Posts: 5770
Joined: 03 Jan 2008, 23:35
Location: Minnesota, USA
Contact:

Re: multi turret support removed?

Post by Zarel » 12 Nov 2008, 11:24

Note that Zarel's Rebalance Mod will also re-enable it. -innocent whistle-

TheDaze
Trained
Trained
Posts: 33
Joined: 17 May 2007, 16:00

Re: multi turret support removed?

Post by TheDaze » 12 Nov 2008, 13:55

Per wrote:Correct. It will be back when it works properly.
That's all I was asking for. Thank you!

TheDaze
Trained
Trained
Posts: 33
Joined: 17 May 2007, 16:00

Re: multi turret support removed?

Post by TheDaze » 12 Nov 2008, 13:58

Zarel wrote:Note that Zarel's Rebalance Mod will also re-enable it. -innocent whistle-
And this is why I WILL download and upgrade to RC1. I just love the multi-turret feature. Can you tell? :P

User avatar
Zi-Chan
Trained
Trained
Posts: 180
Joined: 12 Aug 2008, 01:06

Re: multi turret support removed?

Post by Zi-Chan » 12 Nov 2008, 14:46

Jimmbob wrote:due to bugs, like secondary weapon not firing due to range differences and such like.
How could this be a Bug? The second Weapon isn't at the same Position, so it shouldn't have the same Range (only almost).
:ninja:

User avatar
Jimmbob
Trained
Trained
Posts: 138
Joined: 09 Mar 2008, 16:15
Location: England!
Contact:

Re: multi turret support removed?

Post by Jimmbob » 12 Nov 2008, 19:25

@praefectus Thanks for the info! :D will try it when I get chance

@Zi-Chan what I meant by my post was if you for example, have a flamer and a missile turret on a unit the flamer will fail to fire, even when it is in range of flamethrower weapon, please correct me if im wrong however.

User avatar
shishkebab
Trained
Trained
Posts: 55
Joined: 06 May 2007, 01:25
Location: Earth

Re: multi turret support removed?

Post by shishkebab » 22 Nov 2008, 22:08

I kina like having more than one turret on one droid. Pretty cool. It does make them slow as hell though, and they are still not as good as two droids with one turret each. Thanks for instructions on turning it back on!

Locked