Latest beata no menu text

Warzone 2.1.x series. (Unsupported--read only!)
Locked
User avatar
kipman725
Trained
Trained
Posts: 84
Joined: 03 Feb 2007, 01:52
Location: UK

Latest beata no menu text

Post by kipman725 » 17 Feb 2008, 21:20

downloaded the latest beata and there is one single character visible on the main menu and when clicked on takes me to another menu with one single character visible.  Basicly some kind of text display problem on the menu.  I am running english (UK) on win XP but I have many chinese languages installed aswell but my default language is english.
Duel Heavy Cannon Python Tracks... gonna roll right over you

Kamaze
Regular
Regular
Posts: 1017
Joined: 30 Jul 2006, 15:23

Re: Latest beata no menu text

Post by Kamaze » 17 Feb 2008, 22:10

You could also post this directly in the announcement.
However, can try if this build will fix it: ?topic=1391.msg12961#msg12961
We all have the same heaven, but not the same horizon.

Void
Greenhorn
Posts: 8
Joined: 18 Feb 2008, 04:52

Re: Latest beata no menu text

Post by Void » 18 Feb 2008, 04:56

Having the same problem here as well. Running Windows XP too. Tried the beta-r1 exe you linked too, and that didn't help either. In fact, it made the rendering of the menus and background even worse (whited out parts of it). Sitting in the IRC channel as {{Classic}} currently, so if anyone finds a fix lemme know. I'll check back at the website at a later date for one.  ;)

User avatar
Buginator
Professional
Professional
Posts: 3285
Joined: 04 Nov 2007, 02:20

Re: Latest beata no menu text

Post by Buginator » 18 Feb 2008, 06:46

Please post your complete system specs. 32/64bit OS, gfx chipset and so on.

Also try adding --window to the command line/shortcut, and see if that works.
and it ends here.

Void
Greenhorn
Posts: 8
Joined: 18 Feb 2008, 04:52

Re: Latest beata no menu text

Post by Void » 18 Feb 2008, 09:29

Tried adding the --window onto the shortcut with the additional .7z files still installed. A few more text characters showed up, but still not even close to enough of them to be able to read the menu options.

-- [System Specs]

32 Bit OS
Operating System: Windows XP Professional (5.1, Build 2600) Service Pack 2 (2600.xpsp_sp2_gdr.070227-2254)
Processor: Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 2.40GHz
Page File: 401MB used, 2060MB available
Windows Dir: C:\WINDOWS
DirectX Version: DirectX 9.0c (4.09.0000.0904)
Card name: ALL-IN-WONDER 9800 SERIES
Manufacturer: ATI Technologies Inc.
Chip type: RADEON 9800 PRO AGP (0x4E48)
Display Memory: 128.0 MB
Current Mode: 1680 x 1050 (32 bit) (60Hz)
Monitor: SyncMaster 215TW(Digital)

jasonj86
New user
Posts: 1
Joined: 25 Feb 2008, 03:13

Re: Latest beata no menu text

Post by jasonj86 » 25 Feb 2008, 03:15

Having the same issues... Here is my dxdiag

Locked