Segfault after finishing 3rd mission beta campaign

Our old place to report Bugs, it's not used anymore. To report bugs, please read this topic.
Locked
maacruz
Greenhorn
Posts: 12
Joined: 05 Dec 2006, 17:19

Segfault after finishing 3rd mission beta campaign

Post by maacruz »

Warzone version: 2.0.4 and 2.0.5rc1
OS: GNU/Linux (OpenSUSE 10.0), glibc 2.3.5, gcc 4.0.2, xorg 6.9+Mesa 6.4.2
Hardware: AMD Athlon XP, ATI Radeon 9200 SE (using DRI)
When finishing the 3rd mission in beta campaign the game segfaults.
When loading the saved game I get those error messages:
error:      resGetDataFromHash: Unknown ID:
error:      Assert in Warzone: frameresource.c:525 : resGetDataFromHash (FALSE)
repeated 11 times
This is the backtrace:
#0  0x403bc1b9 in free () from /lib/tls/libc.so.6
#1  0x0814066d in scriptFreeCode (psCode=0x901ce88) at script.c:131
#2  0x08123cbb in resReleaseBlockData (blockID=10) at frameresource.c:728
#3  0x0809be8c in levReleaseMissionData () at levels.c:470
#4  0x0810968b in setUpMission (type=5) at mission.c:3755
#5  0x0809f8ae in gameLoop () at loop.c:837
#6  0x080a05fe in main (argc=1, argv=0xbfc35d54) at main.c:740

The bug happened in 2.0.4, but after upgrading to 2.0.5rc1 still happens

I have a saved game but I can't bugreport or upload to gna.org
Last edited by maacruz on 05 Dec 2006, 17:30, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
DevUrandom
Regular
Regular
Posts: 1690
Joined: 31 Jul 2006, 23:14

Re: Segfault after finishing 3rd mission beta campaign

Post by DevUrandom »

Could you attach (Reply -> Additional Options -> Attach) the savegame here? You should zip it before...
I think we might have allready fixed that bug, but am currently unsure... I'd like to try.
Please don't forget to tell how I can reproduce the bug with your savegame...
maacruz
Greenhorn
Posts: 12
Joined: 05 Dec 2006, 17:19

Re: Segfault after finishing 3rd mission beta campaign

Post by maacruz »

DevUrandom wrote: Could you attach (Reply -> Additional Options -> Attach) the savegame here? You should zip it before...
I think we might have allready fixed that bug, but am currently unsure... I'd like to try.
Please don't forget to tell how I can reproduce the bug with your savegame...
Thanks, I didn't know I could do that :-)
Here is the savegame, you only have to open it, it is just 2 seconds before finishing the mission.
Curiously enough (after finishing the mission modifying the source code to be able to continue the game) some units appear partially buried underground when the new mission starts.
Attachments
fallo.tgz
(177.98 KiB) Downloaded 414 times
Immortal
New user
Posts: 1
Joined: 18 Feb 2007, 00:03

Re: Segfault after finishing 3rd mission beta campaign

Post by Immortal »

Just a me too, I get the same segfault. My version is 2.0.5, so this bug is not fixed. Running through gdb, I get exactly the same backtrace as in the original post.

I am running on Mandriva Cooker (soon to be Mandriva 2007.1). The same bug occurred in version 2.0.4 as well.
Locked