WZ2100 won't go fullscreen

Intended behaviour or bugs in other software.

WZ2100 won't go fullscreen

Postby Tammo_Korsai » 05 Dec 2006, 19:29

Warzone will now run on my computer but I hit another problem, it always runs in a window and it won't let me alter its size or maximise it, it also runs in a very laggy fashion and no music plays either. My computer requirments are more than enough to run it...

Any ideas how to sort it?
Tammo_Korsai
Greenhorn
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 22 Nov 2006, 22:55

Re: WZ2100 won't go fullscreen

Postby DevUrandom » 05 Dec 2006, 23:53

Look at http://wz2100.net/wiki/user:command_line_options and watch out for --fullscreen and --viewport.
Warzone currently comes without music.
User avatar
DevUrandom
Regular
Regular
 
Posts: 1690
Joined: 31 Jul 2006, 23:14

Re: WZ2100 won't go fullscreen

Postby lav_coyote25 » 05 Dec 2006, 23:55

DevUrandom wrote:Look at http://wz2100.net/wiki/user:command_line_options and watch out for --fullscreen and --viewport.
Warzone currently comes without music.



also this graphics of the procedure.
...HOW TO: graphics - includes maps and music folders...
‎"to prepare for disaster is to invite it, to not prepare for disaster is a fools choice" -me (kim-lav_coyote25-metcalfe) - it used to be attributed to unknown - but adding the last bit , it now makes sense.
User avatar
lav_coyote25
Professional
Professional
 
Posts: 3434
Joined: 08 Aug 2006, 23:18

Re: WZ2100 won't go fullscreen

Postby Tammo_Korsai » 06 Dec 2006, 22:37

Thank you both. :) I'll let you guys know how it goes.

Update: Yes! Warzone now does fullscreen! And works properly! But cannot add music as there doesnt seem to be a music folder...
Last edited by Tammo_Korsai on 12 Dec 2006, 19:08, edited 1 time in total.
Tammo_Korsai
Greenhorn
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 22 Nov 2006, 22:55

Re: WZ2100 won't go fullscreen

Postby lav_coyote25 » 04 Jan 2007, 06:16

you have to add the music folder yourself - the same as for the map folder.
‎"to prepare for disaster is to invite it, to not prepare for disaster is a fools choice" -me (kim-lav_coyote25-metcalfe) - it used to be attributed to unknown - but adding the last bit , it now makes sense.
User avatar
lav_coyote25
Professional
Professional
 
Posts: 3434
Joined: 08 Aug 2006, 23:18


Return to Not a bug