7.5" x 6" display w/ WZ 2.0.5

Intended behaviour or bugs in other software.

7.5" x 6" display w/ WZ 2.0.5

Postby Panzer » 18 Nov 2006, 07:17

Same specs as post on same problem w/ WZ 2.0.4

Warzone 2100 ver. 2.0.5

Windows XP Home

2.7 GHZ Celeron/512  SDRAM/"standard system devices"

No configuring done

Image on 17" CRT display is only 7.5" x 6"


When I go to the command prompt and try to change directories to the Warzone 2100 directory, I get this message: "Warzone2100 is not recognized as an internal or external command,  program or batch file."

Please note that I am seriously compuchallenged in the Windows world.  DOS I could work around in.  Windows ????????  My two "idiots" books for XP have no info on entering command text, so I will literally do whatever you advise.  So I tried entering "./warzone -- fullscreen -- viewport 1280x960"  in the Command Prompt line.  Same mesage from Microsoft: not recognized.  I also tried typing in the info in the Read Me file in the Warzine 2100 folder.  Same mesage.  Not recognized.
Panzer
Greenhorn
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 17 Nov 2006, 01:56

Re: 7.5" x 6" display w/ WZ 2.0.5

Postby Watermelon » 18 Nov 2006, 08:06

just create a warzone2100 shortcut,open up the 'file properties' and add the commandline options there:

example:
"C:\Program Files\Warzone 2100\Warzone.exe" --fullscreen --viewport 1280x1024

An alternative way to do this is to find the config file(without any extension) in [your Documents and Settings]\[username]\warzone2100\ folder
and change 'fullscreen = 0'/'viewport = 640x480' to 'fullscreen = 1'/'viewport = 1280x1024' respectively.
tasks postponed until the trunk is relatively stable again.
User avatar
Watermelon
Code contributor
Code contributor
 
Posts: 551
Joined: 08 Oct 2006, 09:37

Re: 7.5" x 6" display w/ WZ 2.0.5

Postby lav_coyote25 » 18 Nov 2006, 11:09

already tried that approach.... here is a visual...

:)

click here
‎"to prepare for disaster is to invite it, to not prepare for disaster is a fools choice" -me (kim-lav_coyote25-metcalfe) - it used to be attributed to unknown - but adding the last bit , it now makes sense.
User avatar
lav_coyote25
Professional
Professional
 
Posts: 3434
Joined: 08 Aug 2006, 23:18

Re: 7.5" x 6" display w/ WZ 2.0.5

Postby DevUrandom » 18 Nov 2006, 13:19

That visual is good! Can we get that into the wiki?
User avatar
DevUrandom
Regular
Regular
 
Posts: 1690
Joined: 31 Jul 2006, 23:14

Re: 7.5" x 6" display w/ WZ 2.0.5

Postby Kamaze » 22 Nov 2006, 10:41

DevUrandom wrote:That visual is good! Can we get that into the wiki?


Seconded. :D

(Not a bug)
We all have the same heaven, but not the same horizon.
User avatar
Kamaze
Regular
Regular
 
Posts: 1017
Joined: 30 Jul 2006, 15:23
Location: Germany


Return to Not a bug