3.0-beta 4 is now released!

The projects speaking tube.
Add your two cents if you want to.

Re: 3.0-beta 4 is now released!

Postby Saberuneko » 21 Jan 2011, 10:27

andeemac2006 wrote:There has been a lot of People that have problems of the Game not starting let alone Freezing the PC I keep up with Nvidia and have played 7 different versions of Warzone perfectly on Vista

Nobody has announced why Your site was down in 2011 early January and my game stopped Playing in 2011 any coincidence
You have a major Problem with me, I have to Push the Off switch to shut the PC down !!!!! which is not very good at all , when I try to launch your game ,,,,,any version,, and my Video card series 9 Nvidia is fine


Calm down and post about your problem properly.
First, give the logs of when your game gone down, also ensuere not only that the VC is fine, also ensure that your drivers are up to date.

Anyway:
andeemac2006 wrote:Glad to see that a mod is reading our Posts /// NOT !!

Beta doesent work... earlier versions do on 64 Bit vista

You just replied that after me like if I was a mod. And I'm not. :P I'm just a translator, I only know about how to make translations of the game, nothing else...

And, again... please, be a little patient, you know? I gone "mad" like you a pair of times, and then realized that just ranting isn't constructive at all. Post logs, and organize the problem:
1. What was witnessed.
2. What was expected.
3. Reproduction Steps.
4. Attach related logs, saves, any other extra data...
This usually helps more. Specify all what you can about your computer specs too. It might help to find the problem.

Best Regards:
Saberuneko
User avatar
Saberuneko
Regular
Regular
 
Posts: 555
Joined: 15 Jan 2010, 18:20

Re: 3.0-beta 4 is now released!

Postby JustLooking2 » 21 Jan 2011, 14:38

kipman725 wrote:I have a number of issues with this build in single player skirmish:
1. During loading the game changes rapidly from one music track to the next
2. loading takes much longer than the latest stable

I am using xp 32bit sp3


I've noticed these, too.
JustLooking2
New user
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 21 Jan 2011, 04:42

Re: 3.0-beta 4 is now released!

Postby cybersphinx » 21 Jan 2011, 15:23

kipman725 wrote:2. loading takes much longer than the latest stable
It has to load much more textures (all the increase in size compared to 2.3 comes from the new larger textures). And if your system can't handle them in their default size and you have reduced the texture size in the options, they have to be rescaled, which takes even more time.

andeemac2006 wrote:Beta doesent work... earlier versions do on 64 Bit vista
And yes, if 2.3 works on your system, but 3.0/master don't, you need better graphics drivers (or hardware).
cybersphinx
Inactive
Inactive
 
Posts: 1671
Joined: 01 Sep 2006, 19:17

Re: 3.0-beta 4 is now released!

Postby Buginator » 30 Jan 2011, 07:56

At this juncture, 3.0-beta 4 is now on hiatus.
Please test the "master" builds instead.

We don't need bug reports for 3.0-beta 1-4 anymore. Thanks for testing!
and it ends here.
User avatar
Buginator
Professional
Professional
 
Posts: 3285
Joined: 04 Nov 2007, 02:20

Previous

Return to News and announcements

cron