3.0-beta 4 is now released!

The projects speaking tube.
Add your two cents if you want to.
User avatar
vexed
Inactive
Inactive
Posts: 2538
Joined: 27 Jul 2010, 02:07

Re: 3.0-beta 4 is now released!

Post by vexed » 04 Dec 2010, 20:28

Ook wrote:Image
That is a 8 year old chipset.
Ook wrote:Im aware that all thats changed is the graphics but this sucks, what will I do once support for the 2.3.x series disappears
Buy a decent laptop ?

The laptop makers don't want to spend a extra $10 on a much better gfx chipset. :(
/facepalm ...Grinch stole Warzone🙈🙉🙊 contra principia negantem non est disputandum
Super busy, don't expect a timely reply back.

User avatar
Ook
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 25
Joined: 19 Nov 2010, 18:17

Re: 3.0-beta 4 is now released!

Post by Ook » 04 Dec 2010, 20:50

my laptop is 7 years old, sorry. Also anyone know how to uninstall a driver, when i used the previous instructions, the driver went back to default 2001 model from the 2003. I just noticed this actually, all because textures don't show up in 2.3.6 anymore. So it was obvious it was downgraded instead of upgraded. :shock:

User avatar
DRAAK
Trained
Trained
Posts: 94
Joined: 08 Aug 2010, 10:30

Re: 3.0-beta 4 is now released!

Post by DRAAK » 04 Dec 2010, 22:42

*FACEPALM*

Ook, Look here:
DRAAK wrote:... (DriverVer 8.541.0.0000 09.23.2008)...

User avatar
Ook
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 25
Joined: 19 Nov 2010, 18:17

Re: 3.0-beta 4 is now released!

Post by Ook » 04 Dec 2010, 22:46

I am an idiot i miss-read one word, i tried to do that when the file was still compressed. :oops:

User avatar
Ook
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 25
Joined: 19 Nov 2010, 18:17

Re: 3.0-beta 4 is now released!

Post by Ook » 05 Dec 2010, 19:53

Um my graphics are still screwed up anyone know how to put them back? I cant test my map if i cant see no cliffs. All I see is just that flat whitish gray color. PLEASE HELP ME! That driver didn't help also, the problem was still the same.

User avatar
vexed
Inactive
Inactive
Posts: 2538
Joined: 27 Jul 2010, 02:07

Re: 3.0-beta 4 is now released!

Post by vexed » 05 Dec 2010, 20:26

Ook wrote:Um my graphics are still screwed up anyone know how to put them back? I cant test my map if i cant see no cliffs. All I see is just that flat whitish gray color. PLEASE HELP ME!
What do you mean screwed up ? Where is it screwed up ?
If you tried new drivers, then uninstall them, <reboot>, install the old drivers again, <reboot>, then all should be back to normal.
/facepalm ...Grinch stole Warzone🙈🙉🙊 contra principia negantem non est disputandum
Super busy, don't expect a timely reply back.

User avatar
Ook
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 25
Joined: 19 Nov 2010, 18:17

Re: 3.0-beta 4 is now released!

Post by Ook » 05 Dec 2010, 22:24

the old driver is screwed up too, the problem is when i go to play the game all the terrain is a flat dull white color like bad snow. I cant even see the cliffs. How do I get the terrain color back?

User avatar
Buginator
Professional
Professional
Posts: 3285
Joined: 04 Nov 2007, 02:20

Re: 3.0-beta 4 is now released!

Post by Buginator » 05 Dec 2010, 23:32

Ook wrote:the old driver is screwed up too, the problem is when i go to play the game all the terrain is a flat dull white color like bad snow. I cant even see the cliffs. How do I get the terrain color back?
Use this.
http://www.guru3d.com/category/driversweeper/
ONLY do the display drivers-- AFTER you uninstall them and enter safe mode.

That usually means that your drivers didn't install/uninstall correctly the first time.
and it ends here.

User avatar
Ook
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 25
Joined: 19 Nov 2010, 18:17

Re: 3.0-beta 4 is now released!

Post by Ook » 06 Dec 2010, 07:49

the drivesweeper says im missing the .exe file. Can you tell me why it would say that?

User avatar
DRAAK
Trained
Trained
Posts: 94
Joined: 08 Aug 2010, 10:30

Re: 3.0-beta 4 is now released!

Post by DRAAK » 06 Dec 2010, 20:18

About old graphics card ... (Special test :lecture: )

Today I tried to run "beta4" to "NVIDIA VANTA LT". (Year-1999 :P . core overclocked to 100MHz, 8MB RAM, Support DX6 and Ogl 1.1)
Everything works, but of course very slow (~ 2.5 fps). Cpu usage 100% .

:idea: A note in the log:

Code: Select all

--- Starting log ---
info    |09:51:06: [screenInitialise] OpenGL 2.0 is not supported by your system, using fixed pipeline.
Officially supports only OGL 1.1 (info)
After installing the ForceWare 56.72 - supports OpenGL up to 1.5

Image Image

User avatar
Ook
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 25
Joined: 19 Nov 2010, 18:17

Re: 3.0-beta 4 is now released!

Post by Ook » 07 Dec 2010, 00:15

how did you pull it off? Is it cause of the overclocking? Also do you know why my driversweeper says its missing the .exe file?

User avatar
DRAAK
Trained
Trained
Posts: 94
Joined: 08 Aug 2010, 10:30

Re: 3.0-beta 4 is now released!

Post by DRAAK » 07 Dec 2010, 21:03

Ook wrote:how did you pull it off?
New driver and edited config.ini for better speed.
Is it cause of the overclocking?
No.
Also do you know why my driversweeper says its missing the .exe file?
I do not know.

User avatar
Ook
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 25
Joined: 19 Nov 2010, 18:17

Re: 3.0-beta 4 is now released!

Post by Ook » 08 Dec 2010, 05:26

Can you give me the location of the driver download and the changes to the configuration file?

User avatar
DRAAK
Trained
Trained
Posts: 94
Joined: 08 Aug 2010, 10:30

Re: 3.0-beta 4 is now released!

Post by DRAAK » 08 Dec 2010, 17:39

This driver (ForceWare) only for NVIDIA video cards. You need ATI driver. I already gave the link. Try to reinstall it.

Here config.ini (Unzip it in "% USERPROFILE% \ My Documents \ Warzone 2100 3.0 \":)
Attachments
config_ini.zip
(590 Bytes) Downloaded 314 times

User avatar
Ook
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 25
Joined: 19 Nov 2010, 18:17

Post by Ook » 09 Dec 2010, 04:01

YIPPEE!!!! THE SCREEN TURNED BLACK! THIS IS PROGRESS IT FINALLY SHOWS THE GAME TRYING TO RUN. Unfortunately, the game still cant run. Although for once out of all this time trying, progress XD. Perhaps further screwing with the config file will help :hmm: Can you tell me how you did it or show me a tutorial.

Locked