2.3.5 has been released

The projects speaking tube.
Add your two cents if you want to.

Re: 2.3.5 has been released

Postby lav_coyote25 » 26 Sep 2010, 19:01

hao wrote:Yet another visibility trouble. I'm having a problem using the "deity" cheat. When i use it (in skirmish), the terrain doesn't appear on minimap. I'm having this since 2.3.5 RCs, i think. Trunk is fine, but 2.3.5 isn't, so i'm curious wether it's known and fixed.



why cheat? are you developing something?
User avatar
lav_coyote25
Professional
Professional
 
Posts: 3434
Joined: 08 Aug 2006, 23:18

Re: 2.3.5 has been released

Postby NoQ » 26 Sep 2010, 19:59

Yes, i'm making maps and challenges, etc, and testing how AIs feels itself on them (: I also like the ability of instantly checking that all initial units and buildings are set up correctly and have the right color. I also like to take screenshots of different parts of the map for addons, and their being not too dark is helpful (:
Btw, i think i'm sometimes having a similar problem with the satellite uplink, even without cheating ;)
User avatar
NoQ
Special
Special
 
Posts: 6139
Joined: 24 Dec 2009, 11:35
Location: /var/zone

Re: 2.3.5 has been released

Postby lav_coyote25 » 26 Sep 2010, 20:40

hao wrote:Yes, i'm making maps and challenges, etc, and testing how AIs feels itself on them (: I also like the ability of instantly checking that all initial units and buildings are set up correctly and have the right color. I also like to take screenshots of different parts of the map for addons, and their being not too dark is helpful (:
Btw, i think i'm sometimes having a similar problem with the satellite uplink, even without cheating ;)


well keep reporting problems. is the only way to get them squashed. :)
User avatar
lav_coyote25
Professional
Professional
 
Posts: 3434
Joined: 08 Aug 2006, 23:18

Re: 2.3.5 has been released

Postby Eternal » 29 Sep 2010, 03:20

not sure if this should go here, but something went wrong with the tech tree between RC4 and final...I can't research CB sensors anymore. if I cheat for all research, I can get them, but they don't show up for research normally.
Eternal
New user
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 29 Sep 2010, 03:17

Re: 2.3.5 has been released

Postby Dalton » 29 Sep 2010, 03:45

Eternal wrote:not sure if this should go here, but something went wrong with the tech tree between RC4 and final...I can't research CB sensors anymore. if I cheat for all research, I can get them, but they don't show up for research normally.


SP skirmish and MP seem to be fine, make sure you have researched all prerequisites. :3 :D
Dalton
Trained
Trained
 
Posts: 361
Joined: 11 Jan 2010, 19:41
Location: Canada

Re: 2.3.5 has been released

Postby Eternal » 29 Sep 2010, 07:55

Dalton wrote:
Eternal wrote:not sure if this should go here, but something went wrong with the tech tree between RC4 and final...I can't research CB sensors anymore. if I cheat for all research, I can get them, but they don't show up for research normally.


SP skirmish and MP seem to be fine, make sure you have researched all prerequisites. :3 :D

it showed up in the last game I played, might be something with the maps...I don't know, sometimes it's there, sometimes it's not
Eternal
New user
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 29 Sep 2010, 03:17

annoying bug -.-

Postby Mister94 » 09 Oct 2010, 14:52

in multiplayer i build a heavy bomber (dragon/vtol/plasmit-/heap-bomb-bay), its really good but by reloading it at a rearming pad it gets healed and then *flop* there is more damage then it has had after his flight (ex. 13% damage to 34%)
:augh:
User avatar
Mister94
New user
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 21 Jul 2010, 16:55

Re: 2.3.5 has been released

Postby macuser » 09 Oct 2010, 17:40

is it only with dragons? do you use any mods? what kind of graphics card do you have?
ArtRev Website

ImageImage

System: AMD Phenom II x4, 4GB RAM, 640GB HD, Nvidia GeForce GT 240 1GB, Mac OS X 10.6
User avatar
macuser
Regular
Regular
 
Posts: 1052
Joined: 19 Mar 2010, 23:35
Location: USA

Re: 2.3.5 has been released

Postby NoQ » 09 Oct 2010, 18:01

Bombs have 80% accuracy. Maybe they just missed?

P.S. Check out Scorpion/Retribution bodies for Plasmite bombs. They're much faster both in moving and in reloading ;)
P.P.S. Err ... i think i've misunderstood you. You mean you can't repair your VTOL and it's getting damaged while staying on a pad?? This is a known problem then. #1957
User avatar
NoQ
Special
Special
 
Posts: 6139
Joined: 24 Dec 2009, 11:35
Location: /var/zone

Re: 2.3.5 has been released

Postby Mats » 09 Nov 2010, 20:05

On challenge Old Seaport, several problems are occuring. They are not happening on other maps though, so it could be a map related issue? Anyway, problems...

1) VTOLS are getting stuck behind the buildings. Usually, you can manually go over and order them to fly away and around, but Sometimes, you can't order them away. In fact, even if the building is destroyed, they stay stuck trying to fly around it! Other VTOLs are sometimes getting stuck on these 'destroyed' buildings that no longer exist too. Also, maps sometimes get stuck on the edge of the map.

2) At about 6mins into the challenge, the sound just cut off. My sound was working fine on everything else, but warzone, could not get the sound to work. Exiting the game and restarting it lead to me not being able to start the game up. The first loading screen appeared but immediately vanished everytime. Restarting Windows sorted this though.

I'm running the game on a laptop. 2.2Ghz, 2G RAM on Windows 7. Never had any trouble with anything else on this release on this laptop.
Full of ideas - Most are probably useless. Feel free to ignore them :)
Mats
Trained
Trained
 
Posts: 137
Joined: 31 Jan 2010, 16:22
Location: Various

Re: 2.3.5 has been released

Postby NoQ » 10 Nov 2010, 02:23

1) VTOLS are getting stuck behind the buildings. Usually, you can manually go over and order them to fly away and around, but Sometimes, you can't order them away. In fact, even if the building is destroyed, they stay stuck trying to fly around it! Other VTOLs are sometimes getting stuck on these 'destroyed' buildings that no longer exist too.
I've seen that too! o.O

2) At about 6mins into the challenge, the sound just cut off.
Hmm, works fine for me :|
User avatar
NoQ
Special
Special
 
Posts: 6139
Joined: 24 Dec 2009, 11:35
Location: /var/zone

Previous

Return to News and announcements