Release 3.3.0 beta 1

The projects speaking tube.
Add your two cents if you want to.
User avatar
xNEXTx
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 20
Joined: 10 Sep 2018, 22:07
Location: Russia

Re: Release 3.3.0 beta 1

Post by xNEXTx » 11 Mar 2019, 07:49

cRiMiNaL wrote:
11 Mar 2019, 07:12
This is really confusing and a royal pain in the ass to get to, is there any way we can just have the config file in the install directory or back in the documents folder like before?
I know a lot of people who are also struggling with new paths of game file folders.
And i always suggest to install a portable version. In one folder contains the game itself and user files ( maps, mods, templates and so on). And you do not need to dig into the system to find something.

pastdue
Warzone 2100 Team Member
Warzone 2100 Team Member
Posts: 193
Joined: 13 Aug 2017, 17:44

Re: Release 3.3.0 beta 1

Post by pastdue » 11 Mar 2019, 13:39

The paths for the game file folders are where each OS requires configuration files to be stored. Where they used to be stored was a location that is no longer permissible for programs to store configuration / data files, and had its own issues on numerous systems. Details are available in the README.md.

However, I agree that we can make it easier to get to those folders, so adding an option in-game that shows the path / opens the folder might be helpful.

User avatar
moltengear
Trained
Trained
Posts: 136
Joined: 22 Jul 2017, 15:05

Re: Release 3.3.0 beta 1

Post by moltengear » 11 Mar 2019, 20:02

The black color of the player is no longer displayed as black on the minimap. But why do two players have a red color on the minimap, even if two are playing against two ?!

User avatar
Berg
Regular
Regular
Posts: 2147
Joined: 02 Sep 2007, 23:25
Location: Australia

Re: Release 3.3.0 beta 1

Post by Berg » 11 Mar 2019, 20:31

pink and red look the same?

User avatar
moltengear
Trained
Trained
Posts: 136
Joined: 22 Jul 2017, 15:05

Re: Release 3.3.0 beta 1

Post by moltengear » 11 Mar 2019, 20:44

Berg wrote:
11 Mar 2019, 20:31
pink and red look the same?
Not only red, but yellow is repeated.

User avatar
moltengear
Trained
Trained
Posts: 136
Joined: 22 Jul 2017, 15:05

Re: Release 3.3.0 beta 1

Post by moltengear » 11 Mar 2019, 20:49

Also, builders lose the icon in the menu, while they are still alive.
Apparently the icon disappears with the death of the builders.
But when they reappear from the factory, the icon does not reappear.

User avatar
xNEXTx
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 20
Joined: 10 Sep 2018, 22:07
Location: Russia

Re: Release 3.3.0 beta 1

Post by xNEXTx » 11 Mar 2019, 20:54

moltengear wrote:
11 Mar 2019, 20:44
Not only red, but yellow is repeated.
The key combination "shift+tab" changes the colors of the allies yellow, and enemies red.

User avatar
Berg
Regular
Regular
Posts: 2147
Joined: 02 Sep 2007, 23:25
Location: Australia

Re: Release 3.3.0 beta 1

Post by Berg » 11 Mar 2019, 21:09

Cant create new tickets 502 bad gateway

So here is my bug report
The curser in chat lobby is and extra space away from text

User avatar
Berserk Cyborg
Code contributor
Code contributor
Posts: 733
Joined: 26 Sep 2016, 19:56

Re: Release 3.3.0 beta 1

Post by Berserk Cyborg » 11 Mar 2019, 21:33

moltengear wrote:
11 Mar 2019, 20:49
Also, builders lose the icon in the menu, while they are still alive.
Apparently the icon disappears with the death of the builders.
But when they reappear from the factory, the icon does not reappear.
Yep, I made the build/command reticule buttons do that when playing on away missions. If all trucks/commanders on the map die then the corresponding button will get disabled (there is no way to use the build/command menu in that case). Bringing in a new truck or commander from the transporter will reactivate those buttons. I also believe this is a nice visual hint too.

Berg wrote: So here is my bug report
The curser in chat lobby is and extra space away from text
Made a ticket about this in #4796.

9_yAm_9
New user
Posts: 2
Joined: 12 Mar 2019, 21:10

Re: Release 3.3.0 beta 1

Post by 9_yAm_9 » 12 Mar 2019, 21:22

Привет мои дорогие рукожопые импортные креаторы версии 3.3.0
Вы убиваете эту чудную игруху, своими недалёкими и безмозглыми идеями, а именно -
1. Шаблоны так и не работают не хера!
2.Пуля пролетает сквозь стены, как так??
3. Дальность куда подевалась в меню приказов??
4. Меню института наконец может кто нить поправит, что бы оно не закрывалось наконец???

а вообще молодцы!

Hi my dear rukozhopy import creators of version 3.3.0
You kill this strange igrukha, the near and brainless ideas, namely -
1. Templates work a her!
2. The bullet flies by through walls how so??
3. Range where got to in the menu of orders??
4. The menu of institute at last can who thread will correct what it would not be closed at last???

and in general good fellows!

User avatar
Berg
Regular
Regular
Posts: 2147
Joined: 02 Sep 2007, 23:25
Location: Australia

Re: Release 3.3.0 beta 1

Post by Berg » 15 Mar 2019, 02:05

[youtube]https://youtu.be/3HWcPQFkFHg[/youtube]
Bullets shooting through walls but i dint edit it this is 3.2.3 but its the same in 3.3.0-better
Im sorry its a long video and i dont edit them so need to watch it all the way to see many different weapons pass through walls

User avatar
Berserk Cyborg
Code contributor
Code contributor
Posts: 733
Joined: 26 Sep 2016, 19:56

Re: Release 3.3.0 beta 1

Post by Berserk Cyborg » 15 Mar 2019, 03:06

visGetBlockingWall() needs to be reimplemented to fix that issue.

User avatar
Berg
Regular
Regular
Posts: 2147
Joined: 02 Sep 2007, 23:25
Location: Australia

Re: Release 3.3.0 beta 1

Post by Berg » 15 Mar 2019, 07:24

This does not happen in 3.1.5

User avatar
moltengear
Trained
Trained
Posts: 136
Joined: 22 Jul 2017, 15:05

Re: Release 3.3.0 beta 1

Post by moltengear » 15 Mar 2019, 23:32

Berserk Cyborg wrote:
15 Mar 2019, 03:06
visGetBlockingWall() needs to be reimplemented to fix that issue.
Berg wrote:
15 Mar 2019, 07:24
This does not happen in 3.1.5
Therefore it is necessary again reimplemented to fix that issue. :laugh2: :lol: :kez_15:

User avatar
Prot
Trained
Trained
Posts: 190
Joined: 29 Nov 2010, 12:41

Re: Release 3.3.0 beta 1

Post by Prot » 18 Mar 2019, 19:20

So in the Russian community began to appear talking about desync. On the weekend I spent some time in the game, and I have a duel 1v1 appeared desync. Will start to collect information, because desync is very strange.
My diffs, game was only for two players duel:

Code: Select all

prot@powerman:~/.local/share/warzone2100-3.3.0-beta1/logs$ diff desync45102_p0.txt desync45102_p1.txt
1,2c1
< ===== BEGIN gameTime=45102, 363 entries, CRC 0xCC76A597 =====
< [gameRand] Used a random number.
---
> ===== BEGIN gameTime=45102, 362 entries, CRC 0xF093942B =====
352c351
< [gameStateUpdate] map = "warcon_jungle-T1", pseudorandom 32-bit integer = 0xF7D481B3, allocated = 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0, position = 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
---
> [gameStateUpdate] map = "warcon_jungle-T1", pseudorandom 32-bit integer = 0xBDC0409D, allocated = 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0, position = 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
365c364
< ===== END gameTime=45102, 363 entries, CRC 0xCC76A597 =====
---
> ===== END gameTime=45102, 362 entries, CRC 0xF093942B =====
It seems that the randomizer is not synchronized, in the end the game is strongly divided into two worlds.
Then I got more logs from other players:

Code: Select all

prot@powerman:~/Downloads/wz/desync-02$ diff desync869502_p0.txt desync869502_p1.txt
1c1
< ===== BEGIN gameTime=869502, 4813 entries, CRC 0x270DC6F7 =====
---
> ===== BEGIN gameTime=869502, 4813 entries, CRC 0xD273AE68 =====
2869c2869
< [fpathSetBlockingMap] blockingMap(869402,2,5,0) = 2366BB25 7C529080
---
> [fpathSetBlockingMap] blockingMap(869402,2,5,0) = 2366BB25 5D2F8FC9
4815c4815
< ===== END gameTime=869502, 4813 entries, CRC 0x270DC6F7 =====
---
> ===== END gameTime=869502, 4813 entries, CRC 0xD273AE68 =====
looks like something's wrong with Astar?

And then i got some Debug log, without desync logs, player say's that in the game has no 2+2=5 icon, but the game was very strange, in the laboratories lost some of the tree technology. I hear this is also not the first time that it lost the opportunity to research the technology, but it does not cause desync, maybe somewhere in the research is not checked CRC ?

Code: Select all

prot@powerman:~/Downloads/wz$ grep error WZlog-0317_172011.txt | grep -vE "(loadDroidTemplates|OpenAL|OpenGL)"
error   |05:21:09: [verify:652] Invalid signature
error   |05:21:09: [verify:652] Invalid signature
error   |05:45:09: [recvResearchStatus:1102] Player 0 researching impossible topic "Light Cannon Hardpoint".
error   |06:00:10: [verify:652] Invalid signature
error   |06:00:14: [verify:652] Invalid signature
error   |06:00:21: [verify:652] Invalid signature
error   |06:01:23: [recvGiftDroids:272] Bad droid id 164707, from 2 to 0
While I do not see consistency in these cases, I do not know what exactly to make a ticket, Cyp have ideas what it could be?

Post Reply