Release 3.3.0 beta 1

The projects speaking tube.
Add your two cents if you want to.
CTuned
New user
Posts: 2
Joined: 18 Feb 2019, 21:11

Re: Release 3.3.0 beta 1

Post by CTuned » 25 Feb 2019, 21:11

Not sure if it is a bug or not.. But when VTOL's raid my base, my units get after it even when they are back at the enemy's base at the opposite side of the map.. Quite annoying though, i lose alot of units that way

User avatar
Berg
Regular
Regular
Posts: 2170
Joined: 02 Sep 2007, 23:25
Location: Australia

Re: Release 3.3.0 beta 1

Post by Berg » 25 Feb 2019, 22:49

I'm wondering if that's the pursue that was removed because it dint work.
Also trucks go help other trucks when you want them to stay still and heal wall sections, or build something and you end up with 15 trucks on one job they cant all reach.
Some changes are not better they are faulty when it comes to trucks getting killed because they go into harms way.

Quenton
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 26
Joined: 29 May 2016, 03:58

Re: Release 3.3.0 beta 1

Post by Quenton » 03 Mar 2019, 20:25

Forgon wrote:
24 Feb 2019, 13:55
Quenton wrote:
24 Feb 2019, 02:49
The minimap in 3.1.5 is much better than what is in this version.

I think you should change it back to 3.1.5 version.
I will publish a new approach to minimap sizing before the end of next week.
what was wrong with old 3.1.5 way that you change it?

Forgon
Code contributor
Code contributor
Posts: 277
Joined: 07 Dec 2016, 22:23

Re: Release 3.3.0 beta 1

Post by Forgon » 03 Mar 2019, 22:32

Quenton wrote:
03 Mar 2019, 20:25
Forgon wrote:
24 Feb 2019, 13:55
Quenton wrote:
24 Feb 2019, 02:49
The minimap in 3.1.5 is much better than what is in this version.

I think you should change it back to 3.1.5 version.
I will publish a new approach to minimap sizing before the end of next week.
what was wrong with old 3.1.5 way that you change it?
Radar size was calculated based on a number of exceptions, which was too
unreliable for the planned configuration option "radarSize".
For details, please read ticket #4689.

I acknowledge that the current radar sizes are far from ideal and thus have just
created ticket #4869 with a patch containing a new approach to
calculate them. You are encouraged to try the patch and provide feedback.

User avatar
WZ2100ModsFAn
Trained
Trained
Posts: 347
Joined: 15 Apr 2018, 17:25
Location: United States.

Re: Release 3.3.0 beta 1

Post by WZ2100ModsFAn » 03 Mar 2019, 22:46

Berg wrote:
25 Feb 2019, 22:49
I'm wondering if that's the pursue that was removed because it dint work.
Also trucks go help other trucks when you want them to stay still and heal wall sections, or build something and you end up with 15 trucks on one job they cant all reach.
Some changes are not better they are faulty when it comes to trucks getting killed because they go into harms way.
Hold postition and Guard Position was removed and replaced with pursue.
Hope they will re add them soon.
Apologies if i dont see your post
central time usa

User avatar
Berg
Regular
Regular
Posts: 2170
Joined: 02 Sep 2007, 23:25
Location: Australia

Re: Release 3.3.0 beta 1

Post by Berg » 03 Mar 2019, 22:53

WZ2100ModsFAn wrote:
03 Mar 2019, 22:46
Hold postition and Guard Position was removed and replaced with pursue.
Hope they will re add them soon.
Sorry WZ2100ModsFAn that is not the case here

User avatar
andrvaut
Trained
Trained
Posts: 149
Joined: 02 Jan 2016, 12:44

Re: Release 3.3.0 beta 1

Post by andrvaut » 07 Mar 2019, 14:55

it is no good. please update default download version
Image
vaut ΣΑ [GN], ru streamer.
Tournaments channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCzusNa-54ydodtSz2TdHFww

oyvinds
New user
Posts: 1
Joined: 29 Jan 2012, 19:09

Git compile error. Please fix.

Post by oyvinds » 08 Mar 2019, 00:46

This complaint isn't exactly about 3.3.0 beta 1, this is a problem with current git. I am using gcc (GCC) 9.0.1 20190227. Not sure if it's because I did "git pull" or if it's because I've upgraded to Fedora30 beta which has the new GCC technology.

Here is the problem:

Code: Select all

mv -f $depbase.Tpo $depbase.Po
editbox.cpp: In member function ‘bool W_EDITBOX::insertChar(WzUniCodepoint)’:
editbox.cpp:139:25: error: implicitly-declared ‘constexpr WzUniCodepoint::WzUniCodepoint(const WzUniCodepoint&)’ is deprecated [-Werror=deprecated-copy]
  139 |  aText.insert(insPos, ch);
      |                         ^
In file included from ../../lib/framework/wzapp.h:25,
                 from editbox.cpp:28:
../../lib/framework/wzstring.h:44:18: note: because ‘WzUniCodepoint’ has user-provided ‘WzUniCodepoint& WzUniCodepoint::operator=(const WzUniCodepoint&)’
   44 |  WzUniCodepoint& operator=(const WzUniCodepoint& ch) { _codepoint = ch._codepoint; return *this; }
      |                  ^~~~~~~~
../../lib/framework/wzstring.h:94:44: note:   initializing argument 2 of ‘WzString& WzString::insert(size_t, WzUniCodepoint)’
   94 |  WzString& insert(size_t i, WzUniCodepoint c);
      |                             ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~^
editbox.cpp: In member function ‘bool W_EDITBOX::overwriteChar(WzUniCodepoint)’:
editbox.cpp:162:23: error: implicitly-declared ‘constexpr WzUniCodepoint::WzUniCodepoint(const WzUniCodepoint&)’ is deprecated [-Werror=deprecated-copy]
  162 |   return insertChar(ch);
      |                       ^
In file included from ../../lib/framework/wzapp.h:25,
                 from editbox.cpp:28:
../../lib/framework/wzstring.h:44:18: note: because ‘WzUniCodepoint’ has user-provided ‘WzUniCodepoint& WzUniCodepoint::operator=(const WzUniCodepoint&)’
   44 |  WzUniCodepoint& operator=(const WzUniCodepoint& ch) { _codepoint = ch._codepoint; return *this; }
      |                  ^~~~~~~~
editbox.cpp:121:43: note:   initializing argument 1 of ‘bool W_EDITBOX::insertChar(WzUniCodepoint)’
  121 | bool W_EDITBOX::insertChar(WzUniCodepoint ch)
      |                            ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~^~
cc1plus: all warnings being treated as errors
make[2]: *** [Makefile:468: editbox.o] Error 1
make[2]: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs....
make[2]: Leaving directory '/home/oyvinds/src/warzone2100/lib/widget'
make[1]: *** [Makefile:578: all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory '/home/oyvinds/src/warzone2100'
make: *** [Makefile:498: all] Error 2

PLEASE let me know if I must provide more information and now to acquire the information. I realize using fancy new GCC on a beta distribution causes problems and that choosing to do so is my own fault. However, other people will (ab)use gcc 9 eventually. Might as well fix it if it's an issue related to that. For all I know it isn't, though. 
Please forgive me for posting here instead of the http://developer.wz2100.net/newticket#ticket - posting there gives me the 502 Bad Gateway nginx/1.6.2 error.

Cyp
Evitcani
Evitcani
Posts: 749
Joined: 17 Jan 2010, 23:35

Re: Release 3.3.0 beta 1

Post by Cyp » 08 Mar 2019, 08:55

Does it work for you if you remove line 44 from lib/framework/wzstring.h?

Code: Select all

-    WzUniCodepoint& operator=(const WzUniCodepoint& ch) { _codepoint = ch._codepoint; return *this; }
Edit: Reported to work on IRC.

User avatar
vexed
Inactive
Inactive
Posts: 2538
Joined: 27 Jul 2010, 02:07

Re: Release 3.3.0 beta 1

Post by vexed » 10 Mar 2019, 04:40

andrvaut wrote:
07 Mar 2019, 14:55
it is no good. please update default download version
Image

That actually is correct.
The last official release was 3.2.3, and that is why it shows that.
The 3.3.0 Beta, which is still a release, isn't the final version of 3.3.0, and would create more confusion.
/facepalm ...Grinch stole Warzone🙈🙉🙊 contra principia negantem non est disputandum
Super busy, don't expect a timely reply back.

User avatar
andrvaut
Trained
Trained
Posts: 149
Joined: 02 Jan 2016, 12:44

Re: Release 3.3.0 beta 1

Post by andrvaut » 10 Mar 2019, 12:25

vexed wrote:
10 Mar 2019, 04:40

That actually is correct.
The last official release was 3.2.3, and that is why it shows that.
The 3.3.0 Beta, which is still a release, isn't the final version of 3.3.0, and would create more confusion.
Downloads: 2,331 This Week X4 week = total more 9k players download not at all playable version. High price for "no confusion".
Enough time has passed to make sure there are no serious problems in 3.3.0_beta1
3.2.x black page in the history of the game. And the less people get to know her, the better.
vaut ΣΑ [GN], ru streamer.
Tournaments channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCzusNa-54ydodtSz2TdHFww

User avatar
moltengear
Trained
Trained
Posts: 138
Joined: 22 Jul 2017, 15:05

Re: Release 3.3.0 beta 1

Post by moltengear » 10 Mar 2019, 12:44

In general, it is better to gradually move to beta 2, beta 3, beta 4.
If we of course do not want to sit in a puddle again!

User avatar
vexed
Inactive
Inactive
Posts: 2538
Joined: 27 Jul 2010, 02:07

Re: Release 3.3.0 beta 1

Post by vexed » 11 Mar 2019, 01:42

andrvaut wrote:
10 Mar 2019, 12:25
vexed wrote:
10 Mar 2019, 04:40

That actually is correct.
The last official release was 3.2.3, and that is why it shows that.
The 3.3.0 Beta, which is still a release, isn't the final version of 3.3.0, and would create more confusion.
Downloads: 2,331 This Week X4 week = total more 9k players download not at all playable version. High price for "no confusion".
Enough time has passed to make sure there are no serious problems in 3.3.0_beta1
3.2.x black page in the history of the game. And the less people get to know her, the better.
Talked it over, and yeah, 3.2.x needs to be put out to pasture, so, 3.3.0_beta1(...) will be the default now.
Hope people understand. :hmm:
/facepalm ...Grinch stole Warzone🙈🙉🙊 contra principia negantem non est disputandum
Super busy, don't expect a timely reply back.

User avatar
Berg
Regular
Regular
Posts: 2170
Joined: 02 Sep 2007, 23:25
Location: Australia

Re: Release 3.3.0 beta 1

Post by Berg » 11 Mar 2019, 04:30


cRiMiNaL
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 21
Joined: 31 Jan 2019, 10:46

Re: Release 3.3.0 beta 1

Post by cRiMiNaL » 11 Mar 2019, 07:12

!!!EDIT: FIGURED IT OUT!!!!!

So call me an idiot but I have tried several directories and read this entire thread and still cannot fix this issue

I accidentally deleted all my warzone files while rebuilding my computer and now can not get any of my personal maps to load

I made a map folder and put it in the data directory (failed) and install directory (failed)

windows 10

UPDATE:
This is really confusing and a royal pain in the ass to get to, is there any way we can just have the config file in the install directory or back in the documents folder like before?

Post Reply