Community testers wanted!

The projects speaking tube.
Add your two cents if you want to.

Re: Community testers wanted!

Postby vexed » 02 Mar 2015, 04:44

No, I meant where you went to enter a unicode character at the lobby screen (without clicking in the chat box), and it would throw up a ASCII character instead.

The chat box is now persistent as well.

Yes, SDL 2 is now required for master.
/facepalm ...Grinch stole Warzone🙈🙉🙊 contra principia negantem non est disputandum
Super busy, don't expect a timely reply back.
User avatar
vexed
Inactive
Inactive
 
Posts: 2385
Joined: 27 Jul 2010, 02:07

Re: Community testers wanted!

Postby Terminator » 02 Mar 2015, 19:38

Oh, I recalled that :). Tested - works fine.
btw - game saves still don't work. Will do some massive testing in a few days.

btw2: I'm useing notebook, and warzone2100 heats it very hard. I belive its all cause waste of CPU usage and those 200-300 FPS. I remember there was a "maxfps" in config file, but its gone long time ago. I would love to see it there again.
Death is the only way out... sh*t Happens !

Russian-speaking Social network Group http://vk.com/warzone2100
User avatar
Terminator
Regular
Regular
 
Posts: 1037
Joined: 05 Aug 2006, 13:46
Location: Ukraine

Re: Community testers wanted!

Postby vexed » 03 Mar 2015, 04:40

Only way to limit FPS these days is to turn on VSYNC. That should cap it at ~60hz

Yeah, savegames are broken. No ETA when Per will fix it.
/facepalm ...Grinch stole Warzone🙈🙉🙊 contra principia negantem non est disputandum
Super busy, don't expect a timely reply back.
User avatar
vexed
Inactive
Inactive
 
Posts: 2385
Joined: 27 Jul 2010, 02:07

Re: Community testers wanted! Game Balance

Postby wayward4now » 14 Mar 2015, 04:06

Still have a problem with a fortress(s) just sitting there and taking a pounding, while local near-by artillery is idle and one lone ripple rocket battery ten clicks away is firing one shot at a time. So, I saved that game to replay with the newest master only to find out here that it won't work? Oh heck! :) Ric
User avatar
wayward4now
Rookie
Rookie
 
Posts: 26
Joined: 22 Apr 2007, 09:40

Re: Community testers wanted!

Postby montetank » 22 Mar 2015, 02:45

Downloaded today the newest version to test again and i needed 5 minutes to check, that i could only change the resolution with the right mouse button-ok, thats not so important. More important is, that you should check the keymapping again please. For example: Earlier i could decrease and increase the gamespeed with....... (Ctrl - ).......and with (Ctrl + ) it isn`t possible to increase with (Ctrl =.) because the numpad has no (=) there is the "Enter" key. Doesn`t work. The only (=) i have is in the numberline above the number 0. Its clear, that this one doesn`t work. My neighbour from russia has the same problem. I don`t know which keyboard he has. My keyboard is a >ASUS keyboard device Filter <for the serbian and croatian language. I fear, that is not the only shortcut which is not in function. I cant understand, why we have so many problems with the shortcuts

PS.: I find a way to reset the gamespeed with Ctrl backspace- but i can`t play faster as the normal speed. Very boring to test later the last Beta-mission and the last Gamma mission :roll:
In case the WZ-game ends in a draw , the game winner will be determined by penalty shoot-out.
User avatar
montetank
Regular
Regular
 
Posts: 624
Joined: 14 Feb 2013, 00:05
Location: Montenegro

Re: Community testers wanted!

Postby vexed » 22 Mar 2015, 04:05

Odd, everything that you mentioned works fine here. :hmm:
Ctrl - & Ctrl + still do game speed correctly.
The numpad - & numpad + are still zoom keys as well.

The resolution switching in the menu cycle up & down like before.

I would start with resetting your keymap, and see if that helps.
Image
So, the = key is right next to the backspace key.
/facepalm ...Grinch stole Warzone🙈🙉🙊 contra principia negantem non est disputandum
Super busy, don't expect a timely reply back.
User avatar
vexed
Inactive
Inactive
 
Posts: 2385
Joined: 27 Jul 2010, 02:07

Re: Community testers wanted!

Postby montetank » 22 Mar 2015, 04:22

Hmmm-thats funny. My keyboard looks totally different. I tried everything out. No combination works. Yes, i resetted the keymap. And the resolution is only posibble to down with the right button. I will test until tomorrow. Maybe i could find a way.

PS yes, with this two keys, next to the backspace i could de and increase in the other versions but forget it, i changed it now.
In case the WZ-game ends in a draw , the game winner will be determined by penalty shoot-out.
User avatar
montetank
Regular
Regular
 
Posts: 624
Joined: 14 Feb 2013, 00:05
Location: Montenegro

Re: Community testers wanted!

Postby vexed » 22 Mar 2015, 04:45

This on windows?
/facepalm ...Grinch stole Warzone🙈🙉🙊 contra principia negantem non est disputandum
Super busy, don't expect a timely reply back.
User avatar
vexed
Inactive
Inactive
 
Posts: 2385
Joined: 27 Jul 2010, 02:07

Re: Community testers wanted!

Postby montetank » 22 Mar 2015, 05:34

vexed wrote:This on windows?

Yes Windows 7
i clicked more than 5 minutes with the left button for the resolution. The left button don`t work and the right button only down (what else) haha
In case the WZ-game ends in a draw , the game winner will be determined by penalty shoot-out.
User avatar
montetank
Regular
Regular
 
Posts: 624
Joined: 14 Feb 2013, 00:05
Location: Montenegro

Re: Community testers wanted!

Postby Per » 22 Mar 2015, 11:55

vexed wrote:Yeah, savegames are broken. No ETA when Per will fix it.

They are fixed already...
Per
Warzone 2100 Team Member
Warzone 2100 Team Member
 
Posts: 3551
Joined: 03 Aug 2006, 19:39

Re: Community testers wanted!

Postby montetank » 23 Mar 2015, 01:36

Per wrote:
vexed wrote:Yeah, savegames are broken. No ETA when Per will fix it.

They are fixed already...
Thanks-so i could tested again and find this:
-When i finish the first mission by destroying the scavenger power generator in the middle (red), the mission doesn`t end. I cheated for the screenshot. In the second trial I destroyed the building in the last scavenger base-the same problem. The mission ends only by destroying a unit or a defense structure or by capturing the artifact.
- This research icon (green) should blink so long as something is to research. It ends to blink with the beginning of the next mission. Ok-that was so before in 3+ but it is not logical. That’s a big problem in Cam_1C, where you have to build the command relay center. After that no information, that you can research the commanders. And the python body. And this is in the same mission. First time I played the campaign, I get the information when I get the rockets artifact later….then the light blinks.

BTW-where should I post my error messages? This 186 is to see after loading a saved game.

PS-I like this new deity cheat without zoomlimit-dont change that, please :D
Attachments
wz2100-20150322_232553-CAM_1A.jpg
wz2100-20150322_232553-CAM_1A.jpg (72.05 KiB) Viewed 10523 times
In case the WZ-game ends in a draw , the game winner will be determined by penalty shoot-out.
User avatar
montetank
Regular
Regular
 
Posts: 624
Joined: 14 Feb 2013, 00:05
Location: Montenegro

Re: Community testers wanted!

Postby vexed » 23 Mar 2015, 03:34

Per wrote:
vexed wrote:Yeah, savegames are broken. No ETA when Per will fix it.

They are fixed already...

Um... as of a few days ago... but, it seems we still have issues depending on when and what is going on
(Seems the state voodoo isn't correct in some missions--see 3.x savegame/mission reports).

Montetank, forgot to mention, only CAM 1 is almost all converted, so, no need to check CAM 2 & 3 since nobody has converted those yet.
You can dump anything and everything about master here, no need to start a new thread.
For your input issues, I guess I need you to run the game with --debug=input and then start pressing keys, so I can see what the game thinks you are doing.

Oh, tutorial is broken as well...

Thanks!
/facepalm ...Grinch stole Warzone🙈🙉🙊 contra principia negantem non est disputandum
Super busy, don't expect a timely reply back.
User avatar
vexed
Inactive
Inactive
 
Posts: 2385
Joined: 27 Jul 2010, 02:07

Re: Community testers wanted!

Postby montetank » 23 Mar 2015, 04:29

vexed wrote:
Per wrote:
vexed wrote:Yeah, savegames are broken. No ETA when Per will fix it.

They are fixed already...


Montetank, forgot to mention, only CAM 1 is almost all converted, so, no need to check CAM 2 & 3 since nobody has converted those yet.
You can dump anything and everything about master here, no need to start a new thread.
For your input issues, I guess I need you to run the game with --log=input and then start pressing keys, so I can see what the game think
Ok-i know that only CAM 1 is converted-NoQ told me. My commend with the blinking light was only an idea until this work is in progress. So-i played 12 times this first level. 4 times no mission end 8 times all was ok. I will send you a failed game log. And don`t forget to put a timer in mission Sub 1-15. It`s still not in work until you not build the powermodule. So i can wait until tomorrow for money. Thats something we wanted to change. And because i know, that you would ask for a log-i made a screenshot of the error message

Bye
Attachments
log.PNG
In case the WZ-game ends in a draw , the game winner will be determined by penalty shoot-out.
User avatar
montetank
Regular
Regular
 
Posts: 624
Joined: 14 Feb 2013, 00:05
Location: Montenegro

Re: Community testers wanted!

Postby NoQ » 23 Mar 2015, 20:49

For all campaign bugs, please supply any actual steps to reproduce, a console log in cheat mode, and savegames, if possible, and i can miss them in this thread.

I could not reproduce the victory condition issue. Also, for such issues, "win info" cheat should be helpful in debugging.

And please let me know of the steps to reproduce the log you screenshotted (why do windows people tend to screenshot their plain text instead of copy-paste-ing it? :/)
User avatar
NoQ
Special
Special
 
Posts: 6037
Joined: 24 Dec 2009, 11:35
Location: /var/zone

Re: Community testers wanted!

Postby montetank » 24 Mar 2015, 02:38

NoQ wrote:For all campaign bugs, please supply any actual steps to reproduce, a console log in cheat mode, and savegames, if possible, and i can miss them in this thread.

I could not reproduce the victory condition issue. Also, for such issues, "win info" cheat should be helpful in debugging.

And please let me know of the steps to reproduce the log you screenshotted (why do windows people tend to screenshot their plain text instead of copy-paste-ing it? :/)
Yes, i know it is difficult/impossible to follow without exact informations you need. But you should understand, that i am only an user, who want to help. So-i don`t know, what i should do. Ok- i cheated with "input" and with "win info" and yes-i see many messages during the game. But i cant find them later. I know, that i have to install something by myself, but i don`t know where and how. The only thing i found in the logs was this and the other docs with the general informations. Sorry, i am a player, not a computer specialist. :(
Attachments
WZlog-0324_011507.txt
(732 Bytes) Downloaded 165 times
In case the WZ-game ends in a draw , the game winner will be determined by penalty shoot-out.
User avatar
montetank
Regular
Regular
 
Posts: 624
Joined: 14 Feb 2013, 00:05
Location: Montenegro

PreviousNext

Return to News and announcements